top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe B Word

What {LIGHTS} your fire?

So I've typed out the blog post 5 times already and have backspaced every single word because well... I don't know. We're just going to dive in head first here because remember Promised to be the real, raw, and unedited version of myself throughout this whole entire process so I'm going to deliver just that. Have you ever had a though like, "Man, I wish I was successful as her." or "If only I had the money she had." or "If I could move the LA the possibilities of my success are endless." NEWSFLASH, That last statement is mine and is one that I told my mom on the phone about a week ago while having a mental breakdown about where my life is at in the moment. I'm sure so many of you are thinking, "Bailey, what possibly could you be freaking out about"? I had the thought in my mind that if I could move somewhere bigger, "better", and where other successful people are that I could do the same and be the same as them. If you haven't been able to gather so far the thing that lights my fire is S U C C E S S. That being success in my career(s), relationships, you name it. I just want to be successful in all the things I do. BUT, to be successful you have to fail not just once but multiple times. It's not about the setback its about the comeback. So I asked myself, "why can't I be successful exactly where I am right now here in Texas"? I truthfully couldn't even answer my own question because success isn't based upon where you live or the people you're around it's based on YOU. You can flourish exactly where your roots are already planted as long as you're willing to grind and trust the journey. We live in such a consumed by social media that sometimes it burns out your fire because you feel like you aren't as pretty as the blogger you saw with 3,000,000 likes or you'll never be the next miss America, or even smaller that you're never going to get that promotion that yo've been shooting for at work because sally is "better" than you. So I want you to ask yourself what lights your fire? What is your biggest goal/dream/aspiration that you want to accomplish? Do you even know what lights your fire? Are your to scared to dream because you don't think it'll ever happen?

I'm going to leave you with this, You can do ANYTHING and EVERYTHING you set your mind to as long as you're willing to watch yourself fail at it time and time again but you have to promise yourself that you're going to get yourself up, dust yourself off, and go make make the damn thing happen with your fire still lit... no matter what.


XOXO B

52 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2019 By Bailey Smith. Proudly created by WIX.COM 

Thanks for submitting!

Stay up to date with the B word!
bottom of page